Weekend Wonders

A great woman by the name of Angela Paul once said – To be alive at any age is a gift that I do not take lightly. I have absolutely no idea how many years, months or weeks I have left to inhabit this body. I try not to worry about things I cannot control. What is my concern is how fully alive I am while I’m still here.

I remember when I was little hearing the age thirty and thinking wow, when I’m that age. I’ll have my shit together. I’ll have this. I’ll have that. I’ll have everything and I’ll know what I’m doing. Now I am that age – I’ve learnt that nobody has their shit together twenty four seven. Life the majority of the time we are just faking it until we make it and you know what – that’s okay

Sometimes all you can do is your best and surrender the rest.

50 Closet Basics You Need Now

Aging Gracefully: Becoming The Woman I Always Wanted To Be

5 Conversation Starters to Take Networking to the Next Level

All-Time Favorite Historic Homes

How To Be Unforgettable With Dita Von Teese

22 Things People With Anxiety Want Their Friends To Know

You Can Be Kind AND Strong.

Said It’s Mighty Strange, Without A Doubt

Self Publishing for Busy Boss Ladies: Part One

Pregnancy To-Do List

xxLayla

 

Leave a comment