Weekend Wonders

9d99595c4caebd5b982add7cfdf8e492
{Pinterest}

Through the pomp & pageantry of the Golden Globes this year. One amazing lady stood out to me and that was Evan Rachel Wood who wore a Bowie inspired suit. One thing you need to know is that she is a huge David Bowie fan and no she is not the first woman to where a suit on the red carpet but this was much bigger then fashion for me. As Evan herself said

This is my third nomination and I’ve been to the Globes six times, and I’ve worn a dress every time. And I love dresses, I’m not trying to protest dresses, but I wanted to make sure that young girls and women knew they aren’t a requirement. And that you don’t have to wear one if you don’t want to, and to just be yourself because your worth is more than that. So I said this year I’m going as an homage to Marlene Dietrich and Victor Victoria, and David Bowie because it’s his birthday.

Evan Rachel Wood herself has been quite a trail blazer (no pun intended) in the past for a great many thing but one thing she has always been it proud to be herself.

Wildfang Presents: EVAN RACHEL WOULD

Hollywood Engagement Session with A Love Bug

Hidden L.A. Gems That’ll MAKE Your Weekend

Jane Fonda on Perfection

Investing Meaning In Our Life And Art For Mental Health

5 Questions to Ask Before Buying a Home

Dating Instagram Vs. Real Life

She Sings A Simple Song

The Best, Worst, and Most Outrageous Emmy Looks

Jack Kerouac’s List of 30 Beliefs and Techniques for Writing and Life

xxLayla

Save

Leave a Reply

