Life’s A Beach & We Need A Weekend Getaway

pcb09-1 copy_7cf4e502-980e-4d01-b303-535fabadc248
Panama City Beach via Google

Hi My Loves,

So I’m not at Coachella this weekend so I am thinking the adventures I can have or rather plan on having in the future because I’m a dreamer, that’s what we do.

The best thing about weekend getaways is  any of us can have them, no matter where we are in the world. So I found myself on HomeAway and boy, did my wanderlust soul have some fun

Let me tell you about my favorite beach spots and maybe you can start dreaming and planning, along with me

 Horseshoe Bay Beach, Bermuda 

Where soft pink sand and turquoise water meet, with countless secret little coves meant for two, this place is made for romance. This beautiful scenery makes this prefect for destination weddings. All you need is a beach chair and an appropriately named cocktail 

North Beach, Wollongong Australia  

I spent my summer vacations here.. It’s beautiful and not as busy as some other popular Australian beaches. Not only can you can have the typical beach fun on the spot of sand but it’s also great for a little soul searching. It’s the kind of place the opens your soul up. 

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle

This place has everything you may want no matter who you are. Both family friendly and party center for singles. Sugar white sand and more shades of blue then you knew could exist in one ocean. Some of the best food you could hope for with a strong influence from Louisiana. What more could you asked for

Start Dreaming

Anse Vata Beach, New Caledonia

New Caledonia is a remarkable South Pacific island to visit, with a little French sophistication. Anse Vata Beach is no expectation. It’s hustling and bustling with locals and tourists, but not over crowded. It is an amazing place to sit and have lunch while you watch the kite flyers in the distance as you take in island life  

Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands 

I like to call Grace Bay – your own little pocket of paradise, away from the troubles world but that’s not to say that boredom is going to creep in, oh no,  because there is  stand-up paddleboarding, scuba diving, stunning sunsets and  Caribbean charm, oh my! Anything you are in the mood for, Grace Bay can deliver, with a side of live music

aa7940a3ad7b66116811d763f1ec4c51
Turks & Caicos Islands via Pinterest

Now that you have your dream location. Let me help you when your beach essential

Before I do, let me sound like your Mama for five seconds. Let the first things you pack be that sunblock, sunglasses, a hat. Slip, Slop, Slap, my loves . After that maybe have a try of these

Baby Powder – This is one of my favorite beach day life hacks. Use it on your hands and feet. The powder removes the moisture and makes it easier to get rid of that sand. It will also saves you from cleaning your car when you get home.

A Blanket – Sounds strange right? But hear me out. Sure you can sit on a beach towel but if you have a lightweight blanket that is big enough for you and all your friends. You’re all together and can have more fun

Tunes – Never underestimate the power of music to bring people together. ‘Hey, hot surfer guy/girl. You like this band too. Wow, let’s go get a drink’ I’m telling music can change your life

A Mini Power Bank – While you’re chatting up the hotties on the sand or taking photographs of those memories you’re making. You don’t want to be stranded. It’s always a great idea to have a backup.

Snacks – I know how crazy this sounds because all those food huts and restaurants by the water are always so inviting but if you want to save a little cash, visit the grocery store first. Fruit, nuts, water, a treat for yourself, because you’re worth it. While you’re there, pick up some zip-lock bags to keep the sands away from your food. Lifesaver.

LAYLA

The best advice I can give you is, be in the moment and enjoy every moment. Weekends away are never long enough, enjoy it and have fun

Start planning your next adventure

xxLayla

Leave a Reply

