Who Could Run The World, Girls

tumblr_o0yxrr6VTn1s69z8yo1_500

tumblr_o0yxrr6VTn1s69z8yo1_500

Hi My Loves,

Let’s think about this for a second – women friendship are hard. Being women is difficult. Not only on a personal level but a communal level too

Think about

If that guy is interested in that other girl – she’s a bitch

If a boyfriend or husband cheats – it’s the female party who is the slut ( just a thought, maybe she didn’t know. Maybe he lied to the both of you)

She is living the life you want. She has the car you want. She is skinnier then you. She  has bigger boobs, longer legs, bigger bank account,  you think she’s a better mother, daughter, friend ( which she’s not, it only in your mind)

There is something wrong with  her, right?

And if there isn’t something wrong with her – other women make crap up to hate about her – just so they can hate on her

Why do we do this?

As women, we are constantly told that we need to compare ourselves to a girl in school, to our co-­workers, to the images in a magazine. How is the world going to advance if we’re always comparing ourselves to others? – Shailene Woodley

 

I went to an all-girls catholic  school – Trust me. When it comes to girl relationships – I got a crash course in reality

I had a friend (I use the term loosely) for three years of a four year friendship – she would gave me the silent treatment from the end of June to the beginning of August

My birthday is in July

The first year it happened I was heartbroken and confused. Tried to figure out what I had done to cause it and what I could do to fix it. She made things so awkward and uncomfortable that on the odd occasion I wouldn’t sit with my group at recess or lunch. Instead go to the drama room or walk around where I knew none of my friends would see me . When my other friends ask where I had been – I’d say I had drama rehearsal

Then August rolled around and she was my friend again – it was like nothing happened

The next year it happened I was still upset. Did the drama room thing a few times just for a break and just for some peace

The final year of our friendship – she pulled the same crap – only difference was after three years. I didn’t actually care if she was talking to me or not

She left our group of friends  shortly after that

You would think after we all graduated  all the high school antics would stop – but no

When I was twenty

I like a guy. Said guy liked me but a friend of mine also liked the same guy

She stopped talking to me for months

Then wondered why in September at a friend’s 21st that I only said hello to her and that was it.

Turns out – the said guy – complete tool and totally not worth the drama

Nothing is worth drama.

Have we ever  thought if we stopped attacking each other – we could in fact, run the world.

Our insecurities – which are the whole problem to begin with , are based on comparisons

We are who we are. You are who you are. Be proud of that.

We all have faults in our stars ( that’s right, I stole it). We all have our own demons and battles that we face. Maybe if we all supported each other – we would be better off. We would be stronger.

 

We have bigger houses and
smaller families, more conveniences, but less time. We have more degrees
but less sense, more knowledge, but less judgment, more experts, yet more
problems, more medicine, but less wellness.

We drink too much, smoke too much, spend too recklessly, laugh too little,
drive too fast, get too angry, stay up too late, get up too tired, read too
little, watch TV too much, and pray too seldom. We have multiplied our
possessions, but reduced our values. We talk too much, love too seldom, and
hate too often. We’ve learned how to make a living, but not a life.

~ George Carlin

No matter how we look, no matter how we seem to the outside world – We are all the same.

So how about next time your first instinct is tear a person down – stop – and you hug that person instead.You just might heal the both of you in the process

No harm came from a genuine hug

xxLayla

Leave a Reply

