Monday Monday: Ingrid Michaelson

402302_10150485694901080_550229811_nHi My Loves,

If I absolutely had to describe Ingrid Michaelson’s music it would be happy. You can’t help but feel happy while listening to it. Of course I had heard the name before. I even have had a song of hers on my ipod for years. A duet she sang with Sara Bareilles – who I love – so I should have known that I would love Ingrid also but it took me a while to get there, but now I am – there is no looking back now.

She also co-wrote a song entitled “Parachute” with Marshall Altman which was covered by singer Cheryl Cole on her debut solo album 3 Words; – which I have played countless times. She sang a duet with Joshua Radin who I love – so I guess I should have known that I would love Ingrid Michaelson just as much but this is something I have just stumbled upon

tumblr_nkkjrdzTlu1sl75s1o1_1280

It’s different than I thought it would be but I don’t know why I thought it would be different then it is but the bottom line is that she’s great. She calls her album Lights Out her “most personal album yet” and maybe that is why I love it so much. Her lyrics are smart and her voice is exceptional. The songs are very strong throughout and personally.It’s a rare CD that you buy nowadays that you can say with all honesty you like every single song but this one I can honestly say that every single song is gold. Heartbreak, believing in yourself and respect all covered.

I maybe a new fan but I can’t wait to hear that back catalog

xxLayla

Leave a Reply

