Music Monday: Anastacia

5287e1dcf0ba11297e19504d2f67b44d

Hi My Doves,

I recently stumbled upon an old ipod in a cabinet at home and the great thing was that I discovered music and songs that I used to love but moved on and forgot about, just a little bit but the great thing about music is, which it is rediscovered, it lights that passion for it. As it has done for this artist. Ms Anastacia.

When I was in my last two years of high school – this beautiful lady popped on to the scene. Suddenly we all wanted to get tattoo’s on our lower backs and start where sunglasses inside. Girl power turned into independent womanhood. All it took was a strong female role model and a couple of kick arse songs. She describes her sound as Sprock—a combination of soul, pop, and rock.

53a7a08b512377abdb06de71b6803199

Anastacia has the voice, experience, smoothness and brassy edge of a true woman. There will always be those artist that you go back to and remember the days that, they got you through. She is one of them for me.  When I’m Outta Love and Not That Girl were released – my interest was there instantly but it wasn’t until I heard Cowboys & Kisses I knew that she was an artist I was going to follow, throughout her career. She followed her first album with  Freak Of Nature the album has and incredible rhythm all the songs are fantastic, there are dance songs which them you can dance until you fall down to the floor. My favourite of this album is  Freak Of Nature the album has and incredible rhythm all the songs are fantastic, there are dance songs which them you can dance until you fall down to the floor. Pay My Dues is my favourite off this album. I’ll admit to listening to this song when my nine to five job, this is the song I play to remind myself that, these are the things you need to do – you have to pay your dues, to move into a better future.

My favourite of her albums was her self titled album and her third. Anastacia had discovered that she had breast cancer and this one is one of her most truthful albums – Sick and Tired, Welcome to My Truth, and Heavy on My Heart, always perk my ears up

Take a look at her older albums too – I love Heavy Rotation and I have to get online and download a few new albums I didn’t even where out there so – off I go for some research.

xxLayla

Leave a Reply

