Music Monday: Bethany Joy Lenz

tumblr_n037dkAUPo1sqrgrio1_400Hi My Doves,

“I love singing. Getting on stage… it’s like reaching in to the bottom of my soul and bringing it right up. I love it.”

I found this following artist on my favorite teen dramas/soaps. It was love triangles, teen marriages, stalkers that showed up on prom night and friendship that we all wished we could have but most of all it had the musical styling of Bethany Joy Lenz –  Once I heard Hayley James sing a song called Elsewhere in Karen’s Café – the place that she worked – to the boy that she liked. I sat up wide eyes at the beautiful, strong, soulful voice that came out of this gorgeous woman, I was hooked. Thankfully they wrote that talent into the show after that and I got to hear a heck of a lot more

“I want to move people; it’s not about me. I have been given the gift of being an entertainer. I love getting to touch people’s lives.”

As it turns out Bethany had been in the music life for a long time. Her first album Preincarnate, was released in October 2002. In 2005, after recording “When the Stars Go Blue” with costar Tyler Hilton, the duo joined The Wreckers and Gavin DeGraw for a 25-city North American One Tree Hill Tour. Which I would have killed (okay, maybe not killed) to see. Being a fan of all three acts.

tumblr_n09za1xLOE1si0iaho1_500

 “So much of my heart is in my music. If you pay close attention to the lyrics, you can get a much better perception of who I am when my guard is down”

She has been in many collaborates, one of my favourites was a band she formed the band called Everly with her lifelong friend, Amber Sweeney. They released three EP and one full collection. They were really great but both have moved on to green pastures.

tumblr_mzr848kC5B1rqpwxao1_500

For Bethany it is her new album Your Woman  which will be on iTunes later this year. From what I’ve heard – the bits and pieces I could find over the net – it sounds amazing

Have a listen

xxLayla

Leave a Reply

