Embracing the Writer Within

fellow writer,friend and goddess x follow her

The Writer Within

Have you ever been asked what you would do if you didn’t have to work?

I have been asked, on more than one occasion, by students, colleagues, friends and family. I have thought about it quite a lot too.

My answer has two parts, firstly, I would of course spend more time with my family, especially my children. Secondly, I would write. The first part of my answer is an obvious one, if you know me. The second part of my answer will only seem obvious to those who know the real me.

When I give others a glimpse of the writer within me, the first question they often ask is, “what would you write?” To answer this question I would write whatever inspires me. I’m not sure whether it would be a poem, lyrics, music, a short story, a children’s book or perhaps novel.

I do not know what…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

