Music Monday:Grace Potter and The Nocturnals

Hi My Loves

The first time I heard Grace Potter sing she was on an episode of One Tree Hill.

Messin’ With The Kid

As you well know that is all that it takes for me to get into an artist. I jumped online  and googled the lovely lady. As it so turned out  Ms Potter was in a band funnily enough called Grace Potter and The Nocturnals… They are a mix of sultry, bluesy pop and healthy helping of hard-rockers of yesteryear I’ve heard Grace be described as  a female Neil Young,  who plays every genre, dosen’t answer to anyone and does great covers but also heard her be called modern-day version of Tina Turner stroking the microphone in a spangled mini-dress

If I was a man I’d make my move,If I was a blade I’d shave you smooth,If I was a judge I’d break the law and if I was from Paris.If I was from Paris.I would say Ooh la la la la la la la

large

I swear when I heard the song Medicine  I was walking to the station from work and I swear I danced the whole there. Then I heard Joey and Paris (oh la la la) and I was completely sold. This is a band that I can’t help but dance to when it flows through the ear buds of my Ipod but they also have this ability to mellow out into a nineteen sixties  purple haze of relaxation with songs like ‘Colours’ and ‘Tiny Light’

This is the greatest time of day When all the clocks are spinning backwards  and all the ropes that bind begin to fray and all the black and white turns into colors 

artist_img_gracepotter_lg

The world has seemed to catch on because Hollywood loves Grace and her Nocturnals using them for the Lone Ranger, Tangled and a kick butt version of Jefferson Airplane’s White Rabbit on the Alice In Wonderland soundtrack ‘Almost Alice’ also doing duets with Kenny Chesney with a cover of my favorite Deana Carter Song ‘You and Tequila’ and also one with Willie Nelsen

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=54DMWdzROH0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHlhOgQ36m8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA_ode55DFA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ma9lzcUe2Zg

 

love L

xox

Leave a Reply

