What Inspires You??

tumblr_mff5gcFI9g1qi2z87o1_500_large

{WeHeartIt}

Hi My Loves

So my plans tonight were to cook myself dinner and sit down to have a relaxing night in front of the telly and watch a few movies with a very large glass of red wine, sounds good right? My muses had other ideas.  I sat down with my wine, curled up on the sofa, because it’s autumn here and it getting a wee bit cold and I pressed play on my remote to watch Zero Dark Thirty, this is a movie I have seen before (click here to read me gush about it) and half an hour into it, something sparks in my head and I pick up my lap top, which was sitting next to me and I turn it on.

I remember when I saw this movie at the cinema the movie did the exact something to me – it inspired me – I went straight home and started writing. It’s strange because it’s not like I write stories anything like the movie but it inspired me nonetheless, to write. Maybe it’s the character of Maya. She was so focus, so driven to the point of obsession to get her man. To do what she wants to do – that it’s inspiring. Her determination made me want to be more like her. Whoever that woman is, I want her determination. I want to write, I want to be published and I want people to love my work. I don’t want to be famous, I don’t even want to be a millionaire but I do want to make a living at what I love to do and what I need to do is confidence and discipline.

So what inspires you to be disciplined and keep walking towards what you want??

Love L

xox

One thought on “What Inspires You??

Leave a Reply

