It’s All About Class….

 

Hi My Loves,
Have you ever wondered what happened to class?
I have been putting off writing this blog for fear of seeming holier then thou or a stick in the mud but since Reese Witherspoon brought it up first a few years ago, I am going to grab the bull by the horns and let the chips fall were they may.When I was little (okay people it wasn’t that long ago, I am only 28 yrs old) I looked up to women like Grace Kelley, Audrey Hepburn and later on in life Natalie Wood and Ingrid Bergman. I looked up to them because of their grace and elegance, their style and their poise and that what I wanted to be when I was a grown up. Now that I have a five years old niece I wonder who she is going to look up too. No one is prefect and people make mistakes, they grow from them and become better people but looking around now at girls in their teen and women in the early twenties and they seem to be different then I was at that age. It seems like sexy is the way to get things and skin wins up against elegance.
Personally I find nothing sexier then wearing a man’s business shirt and some lace, if you get my drift. There is some skin but I’m not on show. Personally I think I am a girl that doesn’t have a sexy (I guess I am more girl next door type) It seems in Hollywood every young starlet is dying to be in men’s magazines, wearing just too much clothing for Playboy but not enough clothes for Instyle.

Can you have class whilst being sexy? Of course. Can you be sexy, without being slutty? Definitely. Maybe it’s just that balance  that has been lost.
Maybe I am just getting old or a stick in the mud but I wonderful if girls are going to look up to women like Mandy Moore and Carrie Underwood, Stana Katic, Kate Hudson, Julieanne Moore or Diane Lane like I looked up to Grace Kelley, Audrey Hepburn, Natalie Wood and Ingrid Bergman. I have my fingers crossed.
What’s is you’re opinion?
Love L
xoxox
Leave a Reply

