Not On My Game…

Image

The truth be told I am not on my game this weekend.

Given the fact that at the moment that writing is my second job for now – the fact that I haven’t written anything this weekend, kinda fills me with a little dread. It’s the only time I get to write. My role in my day job has finally and thankfully changed, and it was a quick change and a good change but I think that maybe be where my mind is right now. I hope that is what it is. I’m really worried.

Next weekend is my birthday weekend and the next weekend my sister-from-another-mister is coming home, moving back to Sydney so I can see my writing flying right out the window – with great thing to do instead – not that is going to do a bad thing – my routine needs a bit of a shake up – but i am worried that it might spin out of control. The plan was to have this novel finish by the end of the year. It’s July and I am only fourteen chapters in. Yeah the first act is finished but I’ve got the next to act to finish and I am freaking out.

I’m panicking

Love Layla

xox

Leave a Reply

